Sharedwww / wiki / 09(2f)582e(2f)sched.htmlOpen in CoCalc
Author: William A. Stein
09/582e/sched
 [top] [TitleIndex] [WordIndex]

09/582e/sched

Math 582e Schedule

Day

Lecture

Monday, January 5

1. The Analytic Class Number Formula and Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer Conjecture

Wednesday, January 7

2. The Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer Conjecture (part 1)

Friday, January 9

3. The Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer Conjecture (part 2)

Monday, January 12

4. The Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer conjecture (part 3)

Wednesday, January 14

5. Computing the Maximal Order

Friday, January 16

6. Computing the Maximal Order

Monday, January 19

No class -- Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, January 21

7. Guest lecturer Robert Bradshaw (Stein in San Diego)

Friday, January 23

8. Possible guest lecturer Robert Bradshaw (Stein in San Diego)

Monday, January 26

9.

Wednesday, January 28

10.

Friday, January 30

11.

Monday, February 2

12.

Wednesday, February 4

13.

Friday, February 6

14.

Monday, February 9

15.

Wednesday, February 11

16.

Friday, February 13

17.

Monday, February 16

No class -- Presidents Day

Wednesday, February 18

18. Guest Lecturer -- Rene Schoof -- Buchmann's Algorithm in the Language of Arakelov Class Groups

Friday, February 20

19.

Monday, February 23

20.

Wednesday, February 25

21.

Friday, February 27

22. Guest lecturer Craig Citro (Stein will be in Georgia)

Monday, March 2

23. Guest lecturer Craig Citro (Stein will be in Georgia)

Wednesday, March 4

24.

Friday, March 6

25.

Monday, March 9

26.

Wednesday, March 11

27. Guest lecturer Craig Citro (Stein will be in Berkeley)

Friday, March 13

28.

The second quarter course will be March 30, 2009 - June 5, 2009.


2013-05-11 18:32