Sharedwww / msri06 / msri.txtOpen in CoCalc
Author: William A. Stein
1
Plan for MSRI workshop:
2
3
Five speakers with projects:
4
5
* Stein -- computing classical modular forms using modular symbols
6
7
* Gunnels -- computing modular forms on higher rank groups
8
(second week only?)
9
10
* Weise -- computing modular forms mod p
11
(first week only?)
12
13
* Kohel -- computing modular forms via quaternion algebras over Q
14
(one week only)
15
16
* Dembele -- computing Hilbert modular forms
17
(whole time)
18
19
-
20
21
July 31 - August 11:
22
10 days and a weekend (?)
23
24
Day 1 (Monday July 31):
25
26
27
Day 2 (Tuesday August 1):
28
29
Day 3 (Wednesday August 2):
30
31
Day 4 (Thursday August 3):
32
33
Day 5 (Friday August 4):
34
35
Day 6 (Monday August 7):
36
37
Day 7 (Tuesday August 8):
38
39
Day 8 (Wednesday August 9):
40
41
Day 9 (Thursday August 10):
42
Stein project presentationJuly 31 - August 11:
43
10 days and a weekend
44
45
Day 10 (Friday August 11):
46